Skip to content

Welcome GeneaBlogger & New Friends!

January 10, 2010

Yesterday, AP&I was mentioned in GeneaBlogger’s weekly feature  and has been added to its list of 833 of genealogy blogs! As a result, I received the most site traffic since I started this blog a month and a half ago, and if that wasn’t exciting enough, I was able to help someone I’ve never met.

Becky Jamison in Colorado is an avid GeneaBlogger reader and researcher of the Richard Bartlett family lineage. She wrote a wonderful post about finding AP&I through the GeneaBlogger feature, and the photos I posted of the First Settler’s Monument which lists his name.

The community I’m beginning to discover through genealogy is an amazing world of interesting, seemingly random connections and a whole lot of selfless sharing. I remember Garry talking of her research friends & family all around the world, but I never thought I’d get to experience it for myself. What an unexpected treasure!

So much thanks to Thomas MacEntee at GeneaBlogger for bringing me into the fold, Becky Jamison at Grace & Glory for her very kind recommendation, and all my new visitors for coming to see me. I’m looking forward to getting to know you all!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2010 1:59 pm

    You will fit right in with the crowd of wonderful genealogy bloggers at GeneaBloggers.com – I don’t think I’ve ever had the privilege to work with such a group that had such energy, such intelligence and such a commitment to helping others.

    Cheers!

    Thomas MacEntee

  2. January 11, 2010 7:19 am

    I am passing the Happy 101 Award along to you ==> http://lostmementos.blogspot.com/2010/01/happy-101-award.html

  3. January 11, 2010 8:18 am

    How nice! Thanks so much, Leslie! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

